Pierre Serge Heger, avt

Pierre Serge Heger is a lawyer, registered in the register of lawyers of the Canton of Fribourg, patented in 1985 in Geneva. In 1990, he moved to Gruyère where he has his law firm. However, on request, we can also visit the customer. This possibility is facilitated by the fully computerized organization of the Firm.

Since the end of the 1980s, he has been interested, in parallel with his legal activities, in the potential of IT and has an in-depth knowledge of IT systems and the legislation that has developed in this matter.

In addition, the nature of these new working and communication methods has led him to examine the legal implications, first on the organisation and functioning of a fully computerised law firm (in particular document management specific to the profession), and then, in the face of the rapid global interconnection, very quickly focused on the ins and outs of this technological revolution on the legal profession and human relations, particularly commercial and its legal consequences.

Today, Me Pierre Serge Heger offers services in three languages (French, German, English) which range from the traditional activity of a law firm to continuing professional training, including specialized document management consulting for lawyers, and computer risk assesment.

Finally, since 1999, Mr Pierre Serge Heger has been legal advisor – in Swiss and European labour and social law – to the Swiss Employees and the VPE for French-speaking Switzerland and expert in European Works Councils under EC Directive 2009/38 (formerly 94/45). In this capacity, he advises and trains members of staff representatives at both Swiss and European level, mainly in the metal, chemical, pharmaceutical and electrical industries, and assists them in negotiations with employers in collective work law proceedings, in particular.

He is a member, representing employees for the Employees Switzerland association, of the CPRR (Regional partitary commission; surveillance autority for the collective labour agreement on temporary work) since 2012.

Publications

1999 to date: various articles on public legal education in Swiss and European labour law

2015: Presentation (only in german) Der EuropäischeBetriebsrat – auch relevant für schweizerischeUnternehmen ? (for 4. Winterthur Tagung zum Arbeitsrecht, Partizipation im Unternehmen – nice to have oder need to have ? Ein Blick auf Praxis und Wissenschaft, organisée par Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (zhav.ch).

2008: Firm web site with the help of CMS Joomla

2007: The european works council according to Directive CE 94/45 and Swiss law (legal analysis in french and summary in germanenglich et french)

2005: Design of the first web site of Freiburg-Solidaire (www.fribourg-solidaire.ch)

2004: “Point de mire”  on Open Source in Medialex publisched in the first issue of 2004 (www.medialex.ch); a dowlodable PDF in available under this link (in french).  See also the article published by Wired en 2016.

2001: Design of the original website of the Swiss Foundation for Mine Action (fully programmed in Flash 4.0); the current website is clearly more functional for an NGO that has become one of the major actors in humanitarian mine action.

1999: design of the first website of the Firm.

1995: La poursuite de criminels de guerre rwandais en droit suisse

© legalus.ch – mai 2019 – pierre.serge.heger@legalus.ch

Pierre Serge Heger, avt

Me Pierre Serge Heger est avocat, inscrit au registre des avocats du canton de Fribourg, breveté en 1985 à Genève. Dès 1990, il s’est installé en Gruyère où il a son Etude.  Sur demande, nous nous déplaçons cependant chez le client.  Cette possibilité est facilitée par l’organisation complètement informatisée de l’Etude.

Dès la fin des années 80, il s’est intéressé, parallèlement à ses activités juridiques, au potentiel de l’informatique et dispose de connaissances approfondies des systèmes informatiques et de la législation qui s’est développée en la matière.

En outre, la nature de ces nouvelles méthodes de travail et de communication l’a conduit à une réflexion sur les implications juridiques, d’abord orientée sur l’organisation et le fonctionnement d’une Etude d’avocats entièrement informatisée (en particulier la gestion documentaire spécifique à la profession), puis, devant l’interconnexion mondiale galopante, très vite axée sur les tenants et aboutissants de cette révolution technologique sur la profession d’avocat et les relations humaines, notamment commerciales et ses conséquences juridiques.

Aujourd’hui, Me Pierre Serge Heger propose des services en trois langues (français, allemand, anglais) qui vont de l’activité traditionnelle d’une Etude d’avocat à la formation professionnelle continue, en passant par le conseil spécialisé en gestion documentaire pour les avocats.

Enfin, Me Pierre Serge Heger est, depuis 1999, conseiller juridique – en droit du travail et social suisse et européen – des Employés Suisse et du FPE pour la Suisse romande et expert en matière de Comités d’entreprises européens selon la Directive CE 2009/38 (anciennement 94/45). A ce titre, il conseille et forme des membres des représentations du personnel tant au plan suisse qu’européen, essentiellement dans l’industrie métallurgique, chimique, pharmaceutique et électrique et les assistent dans les négociations avec les employeurs dans des procédures de licenciements collectifs, notamment.

Il est membre, représentant des employés pour l’association Employés Suisse, de la commission paritaire régionale romande (CPRR) de la location de services depuis 2012.

Publications

1999 à ce jour: divers articles de vulgarisation juridique en droit suisse et européen du travail

2015: Présentation (seulement en allemand) Der EuropäischeBetriebsrat – auch relevant für schweizerischeUnternehmen ? (  lors de la journée 4. Winterthur Tagung zum Arbeitsrecht, Partizipation im Unternehmen – nice to have oder need to have ? Ein Blick auf Praxis und Wissenschaft, organisée par Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (zhav.ch).

2008: Site de l’Etude avec l’aide du CMS Joomla2007: Le Comité d’entreprise européen selon la Directive CE 94/45 et le droit suisse (avis de droit en français et résumés vulgarisés en allemandanglais et français)

2005: Conception du premier site de Fribourg-Solidaire (www.fribourg-solidaire.ch)

2004: “Point de mire” sur l’Open Source dans Medialex à paraître dans le premier numéro 2004 (www.medialex.ch); un exemplaire PDF téléchargeable sous ce lien.  Attention: voir l’article paru dans Wired en 2016.

2001: Conception du site original de la Fondation suisse de Déminage (entièrement programmé sous Flash 4.0); le site actuel est manifestement plus fonctionnel pour une ONG qui est devenue un des acteurs importants du déminage humanitaire (www.fsd.ch)

1999: Premier site internet de l’Etude.

1995: La poursuite de criminels de guerre rwandais en droit suisse

© legalus.ch – mai 2019 – pierre.serge.heger@legalus.ch